HAPPYMENTS: If it’s worth it, is not going to be easy.

Pain is part of the process.

Pain of leaving the ones you love, pain of a lousy co-worker, pain of insufficient cash, pain of the wrong body, pain of a mistake or poor feedback. Pain is part of your everyday life.

Today I discover we have two options: Make pain part of our life or identify what causes you pain and change it.

Making pain part of your life is the easiest way to live, not pretending is there. It will hurt you everyday but you can deal with it. I am not saying this option is wrong but it’s going to hurt you.

The other option we’ve got is: Identify what causes you the pain and make everyday an effort to change it, is a hard way of living, but who wants pain anyway? So MY HAPPYMENT Today: I identify my pain and I will do everything to change it.

2 thoughts on “HAPPYMENTS: If it’s worth it, is not going to be easy.

  1. Toni says:

    I’m having trouble with the use of the word PAIN to describe those events……….how about occurrences or situations? Oh well—- just a happyment thought!

    Toni

    • happyments says:

      Oh there is situations but what I am talking about is those situations that hurt sometimes.
      But the happyment is not avoiding pain is changing what is causing it.
      Agree?

Leave a comment